Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Scooter Forums » General Chat

Page 1 of 2 [ 25 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

Post subject: Needin' Newbie Advice from all the Pro Divas!!!
 Post Posted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 7:31 pm 
Div-ette
Div-ette

Hello Scooterin' Divas!! :!:

I'm a newbie needin' some advice on two different subjects so forgive me if this is too long! 8-[

First, I live on the Jersey Shore and I am looking to get a scooter. It's something I've wanted to do for a long time! I took my written test at the DMV and got my permit but I want to know what the next best move is. I haven't bought my scoot yet ( thats part of the next question ) but what I want to know is, should I take private lessons or should I do the Motorcycle Safety course. I have no desire to learn how to ride an actual motorcycle and i've been told that you have to learn how to shift them etc. I just want to learn how to ride a scoot! Is the MS course overkill if I take private scooter lessons? I did ride a scooter many years ago in Newport RI and after I crashed it before i got it out of the parking lot, I did great! LOL! Does that officially count as my first crash?